Who's staying, who's leaving - here's your Alty retained list

Another season has been completed at The J.Davidson Stadium, the first in our new full-time professional era, and the club are now able to provide details of our retained list, ahead of the build-up to the 2023-24 campaign.

The bulk of the squad that came within seconds of a Wembley appearance in the Isuzu FA Trophy and reached the final of the Cheshire Senior Cup will again be on duty next season, looking to go one better in the knock-out competitions and continue the pattern of progress and improvement in the Vanarama National League.

Some have departed, having been thanked for helping make the transition to full-time status so seamless, while the club are also grateful for the contribution of the four loan players who were still with us at the end of the season but have returned to their parent clubs.

"This is notoriously a difficult process and time for so many players, as clubs make decisions on contracts, and it is no different at Altrincham Football Club," said football director Rob Esteva. "A number of players leave us this summer, whether that is loan deals or contracts expiring, and we’d like to place on record our sincere thanks to all of them for their contributions on and off the pitch."
The focus will now switch to strengthening areas that need bolstering, and we will bring you news of any developments as and when they occur here on the club's website and our social media channels. Here is the list in full.


Ollie Byrne, Matt Gould, Eddy Jones, Liam Brockbank, Lewis Baines, James Jones, Jake Cooper, Josh Lundstram, Isaac Marriott, Elliot Osborne,Owen German, Matthew Kosylo, Regan Linney, Jordan Hulme.


Ben Pringle, Harry Perritt, Zak Goodson, Brad Jackson, Egli Kaja, Ross Barrows, Joe Cooney, Harlan Rodgers-Morris, Eden Bailey.


Aaron Bennett, Luke Burgess, Myles Welsh-Hayes, Kyle Ferguson.


Ryan Forde, Ryan Morton, Amaar Hussain.

AFC Fleece Scarf

Altrincham FC

AFC Fleece Scarf

£20.00 GBP